posticon Rupert Timpl Lecture Award

Print Email

Nominations for this Award come from ISMB members and the awardee is chosen by ISMB Council. ISMB will present a cheque for 2000 € to the awardee at the Meeting. Regarding his/her registration, travel and accommodation costs, these are included in the ISMB funding for the Meeting.

ISMB Council has elected Dr. Alexander Nyström (Molecular Dermatology Lab, Department of Dermatology, Medical Center – University of Freiburg Germany) as the Rupert Timpl awardee for 2016.

Dr. Alexander Nyström will give the Rupert Timpl Award Lecture entitled "Delineation of disease modifiers allows for treatment of basement membrane-linked skin disorders".